What happens to relationship status when you deactivate Facebook?

Your relationship to other users will be temporary disabled, you will not appear in Facebook search results and no one can view your page or its content. Comments or tags you previously left on another user’s page will also be hidden until the Facebook account is reactivated.

Will deactivating my Facebook delete my relationship status?

If someone deactivates his/her Facebook account and then after sometimes he/she wants to reactivate it, it would be reactivated to as it was before deactivation. So, yes your boyfriend removed from his relationship status on Facebook.

What happens to linked accounts when you deactivate Facebook?

You Lose Some Information in the Network

Any posts you made to the walls of your friends remain there. However, they won’t be able to get to your account by clicking on your name anymore. Users also won’t be able to access your page or site when they click on your link in tagged photos.

IT\'S AMAZING:  How much Internet does Instagram use?

What happens when someone temporarily deactivate Facebook?

When someone deactivates their Facebook account, no one else can be able to see their Facebook profile. Their friends may still be able to see the name in their friends list. And, group admins may still be able to see the person’s posts and comments, along with their name.

Why did my relationship status disappear on Facebook?

It’s on account privacy settings. She has her privacy settings set to not show relationship status. It’s because that she has set her privacy level of her relationship status to be not visible to public.

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like?

What does a deactivated Facebook account look like? You won’t be able to check their profile because links revert to plain text. Posts they’ve made on your timeline will still exist but you will not be able to click on their name.

How many times can you deactivate Facebook?

The social network said there is no limit on how long a user can keep her account deactivated. But if a Facebook user really wants to make the separation permanent, she can choose to delete the account altogether.

Can you use portal with a deactivated Facebook account?

Notes: You can also remove your own profile from your Portal from the Security and Login menu in your Facebook settings. If your Facebook account is deleted, deactivated or you change your Facebook password, your account will also be removed from your Portal.

Why is my Facebook account still visible to friends after deactivating it?

Your info isn’t accessible on Facebook during this time. Some things aren’t stored in your account. For example, a friend may have messages from you after deletion. Copies of some material (example: log records) may remain in FB database but are disassociated from personal identifiers.

IT\'S AMAZING:  How do I delete emails on my phone and Facebook login?

Can I hide my Facebook account without deactivating it?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.

How do you know if Facebook account is deactivated or deleted?

You can check if a person is still active on Facebook by sending them a private message. If you search for their name and their profile shows up and you can message them then it means they have not deleted their Facebook account.

How do you know if someone is hiding their relationship status on Facebook?

Browse their profile. You must browse the profile page of a user to check his or her relationship status, whether or not you are friends with them. According to the type of user and the users privacy setting, you will be able to check his or her relationship status.

Why can’t I see my boyfriends relationship status on Facebook?

That is because either the person you were in a relationship with disabled their Facebook account, or changed their relationship status to something else without telling you. Because he or she wants OUT of The relationship.

How do I hide my relationship status from certain friends?

You can prevent relationship changes from being seen by anyone except you. This means the change won’t show up in your friends’ News Feeds. While editing your profile under ‘Family and Relationships’, change the privacy filter to ‘Only Me’.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Question: Can you see who viewed your items on Facebook marketplace?