What happens when Facebook deletes your post?

Once a post is deleted from Facebook, it is gone forever. At the time of publication, there is no way to restore a deleted post, even if you removed it yourself. If the post is missing from another user’s profile, consider contacting her to ask if and why she deleted it.

What happens if Facebook removes a post?

How it works. If your photo, video or post is removed for violating Facebook’s rules, you will be given the option to “Request Review.” Appeals will be conducted by a “community operations” team within 24 hours. If Facebook determines it made a mistake removing content, it will be restored.

Does Facebook notify you when they delete your post?

Q&A: Will my friend be notified that I posted on her Facebook Timeline and then deleted it? … If your friend logs into her Facebook account after you delete the post she will never know you posted it because the original notification of the post was removed when you deleted the post.

Does Facebook automatically remove posts?

See, when content is reported, Facebook scans it with an automatic system. If it’s obviously in violation of their policies – such as using racial slurs without specific extenuating factors – the automatic system takes action.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Can you post copyrighted photos on Instagram?

How long does it take Facebook to delete a post?

If your concern is a government demanding access to your old posts, know that It can take Facebook up to 90 days to remove the old posts from its computers — and some data could remain in its disaster-recovery backups for a period of time afterward.

Why do posts disappear from Facebook timeline?

Why do Facebook Posts Disappear? Facebook has inserted a new feature in its Timeline interface which shows only the most popular of the posts that you made in the past months. … If you post anything that several people find offensive and if they mark it as spam –Facebook will really remove your post.

Will people be notified if I delete a post?

However, there is no notification sent to anyone if you delete a post. When a person tries to view a deleted post, they’ll just see a screen which will notify them of the same.

Why is my deleted Facebook account still visible?

Even after you delete your account, Facebook will keep it available for 30 days, hoping you will change your mind. But once the deletion takes effect, all that should remain of your account 90 days later are some activity logs that Facebook keeps for its own use. (Try logging in afterward to make sure.)