What happens when you delete a post that has been shared?

You can remove posts shared from your Facebook Page by deleting them. Deleting a post will permanently remove it from your Page, including your Page’s activity log.

What happens if you delete a Facebook post that has been shared?

The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends. … It’s also important to understand that photos that are originally uploaded to Facebook often don’t remain just on Facebook.

Can you delete a post someone shared?

Sometimes you think better of an item shared on Facebook, whether it’s a link you posted or a photo of you that someone else has shared. While you can’t delete another person’s tagged posts that include you, you can remove tags and hide posts from your personal Timeline.

Can a deleted post still be seen?

No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.

IT\'S AMAZING:  What should you be careful about while using social media marketing?

Does deleting a Facebook post delete shares?

Yes, if you delete the original posts, all its shares will be deleted as well.

What happens to deleted FB posts?

Once you delete a post, it will remain in the trash for 30 days before it is permanently deleted from the social network. This will give you time to restore a post if you change your mind.

Can you view a deleted post on Facebook?

To retrieve the post you just deleted, navigate to More > Activity Log, and then tap Trash from the top menu. You’ll see any posts deleted within the past 30 days via Manage Activity. Tap a post you want to recover and then tap Restore. Select Restore to confirm.

How do I delete a shared post on FB?

To delete a post from your Page:

  1. In the top right of Facebook, tap .
  2. Tap Pages.
  3. Below Your Pages, tap your page.
  4. Go to the post on your Page’s timeline.
  5. Tap in the top right.
  6. Tap Delete then tap Delete Post.

How can I delete a shared post on Facebook?

Find the post you want to delete and tap the three dots on the upper right of the post.

  1. Tap “Delete.” Facebook will then ask you to confirm that this is really what you want to do — tap “Delete Post” to confirm. …
  2. Click “Move to Recycle bin.”

What happens if you delete a post?

No, when you delete a post, it get deleted from your Timeline and no one can see this including you. However, it might not always be instant as sometimes there is a delay in synchronizing between servers.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Best answer: What can get you kicked off Facebook?

Why would someone delete a Facebook post?

If one of your posts goes missing from your friend’s Wall, the most likely reasons are that either you or the profile owner deleted the post – either on purpose or by accident. In less frequent cases, Facebook will remove a post that violates the site’s rules.

Can you permanently erase a social media post?

Option 2: Deleting Facebook permanently

How to: To do this, again go to Settings > Your Facebook information > Deactivation and deletion and select the option to permanently delete your account. This process takes around 90 days to be entirely completed and, after that, your account will not be able to be restored.