When you block someone, photo tags may disappear fully, partially or not at all. … The photo and the person’s name will remain visible but, from your perspective, the tag will no longer link to the person’s Timeline. For others who have not blocked that member, the tag will remain with a working link to her Timeline.
When you block someone on Facebook do their posts disappear?
When you block someone, your old posts and comments are hidden from their view — be it on their timeline or anywhere else. Similarly, their posts, comments, likes, etc. will vanish from your feed. Everything between you and the blocked person will disappear from your point of view.
What happens to tagged photos when you unfriend someone?
People will still see posts with you where they’re also tagged on, no matter if you unfriend or block them, the posts will be visible. The difference is, if you merely unfriended them, they will see your name on these posts. If you blocked them, they will see the posts, but they won’t see your name in them.
Can blocked person Facebook see tagged photos?
No, the person who blocked you cannot see the photos of yours even if a mutual friend was tagged in it. Because, thephoto resides in your account, it has to show up to the users from your account. Since, there is no access to your account for the one who blocked you, theycannot see that photo.
Can you see tagged photos if you’re blocked?
Yes, they will be able to see photos that you were tagged in even if your account is private. If you block someone, it makes it so they cannot see any part of your profile other than your username, bio, number of posts, profile picture, followers and following. …
Can a blocked person still see my posts on a mutual friend’s wall?
Neither you nor the person you blocked can tag each other to posts. Also, the blocked user will NOT see posts you published with a mutual friend tagged. … On the one hand, if you post and tag a mutual friend, they won’t see the post because the blocked users cannot see anything you post, no matter who you tag.
What does it look like when you’re blocked on Facebook?
Check Your Friends List. A fast way to see who’s blocked you on Facebook is to check your friends list. Simply put, if the person you suspect has blocked you doesn’t show up in your Facebook friends list, then you’ve been unfriended or blocked. If they do appear in your list, then you’re still friends.
What is worse unfriending and blocking?
Unfriend lets you remove someone from your friends list, without notifying the person that you have done so. However, you’d still be able to see his/her profile or posts. Block lets you disconnect completely from the person you’re blocking, meaning you two are invisible to each other on Facebook.
What happens when you block a friend on Facebook?
When you block somebody, they won’t just not be able to post on your timeline. They won’t be able to see anything you post on your timeline, tag you, send you an invite, try to friend you, or start a conversation with you. And if you’re already friends with them, you’ll unfriend them as well.
Can someone still see that I viewed their story if I block them on Facebook?
Because you can’t know who saw your story unless they responded to it. Your story is visible to whatever your normal privacy settings are, therefore anyone who sees your normal posts may see your story, if they click on it to look. If you’ve been blocked by someone, or you have blocked them, they can’t see your story.
Why am I still following someone who blocked me?
You could see yourself in their following list because they didn’t unfollow you before blocking you. But once they unblock you, this would change. They would have to follow you again in order to see your posts. Whenever someone blocks you, they automatically unfollow you and you unfollow them!