When you delete a comment on Facebook does it delete the replies?

Remember that if you delete a comment that a lot of people have responded to, it’ll also delete all of those replies. If you don’t want to remove the replies from Facebook, you might want to consider editing your comment rather than deleting it.

Do replies delete when you delete comment?

Yes, they will. When you delete a comment, the replies become “orphans” meaning that they’re replying to no one now. Since the replies are now orphans, they’re no longer associated to another reply and the best option that Instagram thinks of is that they cascade a delete to all the replaces.

What happens when you delete a Facebook comment?

Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion. Banning users will keep that particular user from commenting on any of your posts ever again.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Quick Answer: How do I grow my Instagram fan?

Can I delete replies to my comments?

Yes, all the replies in the comment will also be deleted if you delete your comment. How do I delete a comment someone else left under my comment?

Can you delete a reply on Facebook?

Find the comment you want to delete and press down over the comment, holding your finger there until a dialog box pops up. Once the box appears, tap Delete and your comment will be permanently erased.

How do you delete other peoples comments on Facebook?

Here’s how. Go to the offending comment and hover your cursor over it. Next to the comment, you’ll almost always see a little X. Click the X and then Delete to remove it from your post.

Does deleting a comment delete the thread?

Yes, deleting the first comment on an Instagram thread will also delete the thread.

Who can see deleted comments on Facebook?

There’s one problem: deleting content on Facebook is considered to be an irreversible action. After you delete a post or a comment, you can’t check what was deleted. You can’t even find out who deleted it.

Do Facebook comments disappear?

Facebook comments can disappear for one of two reasons: the person who posted the comment on a post deleted it or the person who owns the original post deleted the comment because they didn’t like it. From a business perspective, it may make sense to delete comments for many reasons.

What’s the difference between hiding and deleting a comment on Facebook?

As explained by Facebook, “When you hide a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will only be visible to the person who wrote it and their friends. When you delete a comment from a post on your Page, the comment will be permanently removed from the post.”

IT\'S AMAZING:  Question: Can I hide my likes on Facebook?

What happens if you delete a YouTube comment with replies?

If you delete your reply & if they haven’t read it yet, then they will still receive a notification that you replied on their comment but they won’t read or find it since you said that if you remove it. They will only see to your comment “COMMENT REMOVED BY THE AUTHOR”.

How do I know if my Youtuber deleted my comment?

However, YouTube don’t send notifications if someone delete your comment. The only way to find it is to scroll all the way down which is quite difficult to see if your comment is still there or not.

Why do YouTube comments get deleted?

In most cases, comments that it thinks may be spam will get hidden and end up in the uploader’s “Comments” tab in YouTube Studio under “likely spam”. They stay there until the uploader reviews them and either deletes them or approves them. If approved they reappear on the video.

Why can’t I delete a comment on my FB post?

You can only delete posts that you have made. If the “Delete” option doesn’t appear, then you are trying to delete someone else’s post, which is not possible.