When you delete a comment on TikTok does it Unsend?

As the TikTok website states: “You can delete or mute notifications for a conversation from your message list. If you delete a conversation, it only deletes it for you. The person you sent the messages to can still see the messages.”

What happens when you delete a comment on TikTok?

You cannot retrieve a comment once it has been deleted, so if you simply made a typo and just want to edit your original comment, tap “Copy” before you tap “Delete.” Then, you can paste the text of the original comment into a new comment and edit the text before reposting.

Does deleting a TikTok message Unsend it?

Unfortunately, there is no way to “unsend” a message on TikTok. If you delete a message on your end, it will be deleted from your phone’s memory, but the person you sent it to will still see it in their inbox.

Why did my comment disappear on TikTok?

Another key reason TikTok comments aren’t showing or loading can be due to a weak internet connection. With a steady connection, you can ensure that your comments don’t get stopped midway through posting. So, we suggest verifying your connection either through an online speed test or simply trying to load web pages.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Can you use pictures from Twitter without permission?

Does deleting comment delete replies?

Remember that if you delete a comment that a lot of people have responded to, it’ll also delete all of those replies. If you don’t want to remove the replies from Facebook, you might want to consider editing your comment rather than deleting it.

How do you know if someone deleted TikTok?

If their account doesn’t appear on your Following list, then they may have blocked you. They might also have simply deleted their account, though. The second way to find out whether you’ve been blocked is to try to view a comment or mention you’ve left on one of their videos.

How do you Unsend messages?

To unsend a message, just tap and hold it, then select Unsend. Important: – Even if you unsend a message, everyone in the chat will still be able to see a notification saying that you unsent it. – Anything (e.g. text messages, photos) deleted in a chat room cannot be unsent.

Can you delete all your comments on TikTok?

Sadly, TikTok doesn’t offer the choice to erase each of your recordings all at once. There is no mass-select choice inside the application.

Why can’t I go live on TikTok With 1000 fans 2021?

But per TikTok’s rules, it’s technically impossible to go Live if your follower count is under 1,000. … If you’ve got over 1,000 people hungry to hear your opinions but can’t go Live, check TikTok for updates, turn your phone on and off again, and uninstall and re-install the app.

How long does TikTok ban from commenting?

Temporary ban: We may suspend your account’s ability to upload a video, comment, or edit your profile for a period of time (typically between 24 or 48 hours), depending on the severity of the violation and previous violations.

IT\'S AMAZING:  How does Facebook Check In feature work?

How do you delete a comment on TikTok?

How to Delete TikTok Comments in the App

  1. Open the TikTok app and tap Me in the lower-right corner to open your TikTok profile.
  2. Tap the TikTok video that you want to moderate.
  3. Tap the comment icon that looks like a speech bubble.
  4. Perform a long press on the comment you want to delete. …
  5. Tap Delete.

Does deleting a comment delete the thread?

Yes, deleting the first comment on an Instagram thread will also delete the thread.

Are Friends notified when you delete a post?

Q&A: Will my friend be notified that I posted on her Facebook Timeline and then deleted it? … If your friend logs into her Facebook account after you delete the post she will never know you posted it because the original notification of the post was removed when you deleted the post.