When you delete FB does it delete messenger?

If you delete Facebook you’re permanently removing your data. However, you might not realize that deactivating your Facebook account does not deactivate Facebook Messenger. People will still be able to see you and can attempt to contact you.

What happens to your Messenger when you delete Facebook?

You can keep using Messenger after you deactivate your Facebook account. If you had a Facebook account and deactivated it, using Messenger won’t reactivate your Facebook account, and your Facebook friends can still message you. Download the Messenger mobile app if you don’t already have it.

Does deleting Facebook delete messages?

Deleting a Facebook message only deletes it from your account — the person or people you sent the message to will still have it. There are several browser extensions that claim to be able to delete all your Facebook messages, but they don’t work reliably.

What do friends see when you delete Facebook account?

When your Facebook account is deactivated:

  1. No one else can see your profile.
  2. Some information, like messages you sent to friends, may still be visible.
  3. Your friends may still see your name in their friends list. …
  4. Group admins may still be able to see your posts and comments, along with your name.
IT\'S AMAZING:  Question: Why is everyone using Facebook avatar?

Does deleting Facebook remove everything?

What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.

How do I permanently delete Messenger messages on both sides?

Steps to Delete Facebook Messages From Both Sides

  1. On your phone, tap and hold the message you want to delete.
  2. Then select Remove.
  3. Tap the Unsend option when asked who you want to remove the message for.
  4. Confirm your choice when prompted to do so.

Can deleted Messenger messages be retrieved?

Restore Deleted Messages via Facebook Messenger on Android

If you have your messages archived in your Facebook Messenger app, then you get the chance to restore deleted Facebook messages easily. … Once you find the conversation, simply select it and press Unarchive Message option to unarchive it.

What does a deleted Facebook account look like on messenger?

There will be some time after you deactivate your account when your name will still show up in chats but there won’t be a link to any profile because the account was deactivated. As soon as your account is permanently deleted, your name will disappear and something like “facebook user” will show up instead.

What happens after deleting Facebook account permanently?

What happens if I permanently delete my Facebook account? Your profile, photos, posts, videos, and everything else you’ve added will be permanently deleted. You won’t be able to retrieve anything you’ve added. You’ll no longer be able to use Facebook Messenger.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Can I hide my Instagram story from everyone but one person?