When you edit privacy on Facebook does it notify?

So when you change your privacy from Friends to Public, your friends will not get notify about this but now everyone on Facebook (whom you have not blocked) will able to see your this pic as you have set audience public.

Do people get notified when you edit on Facebook?

No, editing a Facebook comment does not send out additional notifications. The only notification that is sent is the one when the original comment was made.

Can people see post privacy settings?

The “Public” Privacy Setting on Facebook

“Public” is Facebook’s most open privacy level. Anyone can see these posts: your friends, total strangers, and everyone in between.

Who can see my privacy settings on Facebook?

Open your General Account Settings page and select Privacy in the top left. From there, you’ll be able to see who has access to what you post. If your privacy settings have never been changed, only your current Facebook friends will be able to see your posts.

IT\'S AMAZING:  What is the highest hashtag on Instagram?

What happens when you edit a post on FB?

Once a public post is edited, everyone will be able to see its revision history. Facebook Page authors and admins are also able to edit posts on a Page. Though anyone can see the post’s revision history after it was posted, only other authors and admins can see edits made before the post was published.

What are the privacy settings on Facebook?

How to Use Facebook Privacy Settings

  • “Clear” data Facebook gets by tracking you around the web.
  • Keep your location data private.
  • Stop data collection by Facebook’s partners.
  • Guard your account from hackers.
  • Make your profile harder to find.
  • Limit who sees your photos and posts.
  • Take some control over targeted ads.

When you post public on Facebook who sees it?

Public: When you share something with Public that means anyone including people off of Facebook can see it. Friends (+ friends of anyone tagged): This option lets you post stuff to your friends on Facebook.

How do I make my Facebook check in 2021 private?

If you need more granular control over your check-in settings select “Customize” at the bottom of the drop down menu. This will open up a pop-up window where you can set your check-ins to be viewable only by you or by specific friends in your friends list.

How can I hide my relationship status on Facebook so only me and my girlfriend can see it?

First go to the “About” section on your timeline and scroll down to the “Relationship” section. Hit “Edit” on the upper right corner and change your privacy settings to “Only Me.” Then change your status to “Single” or “It’s Complicated” or whatever you situation is, and hit save.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Quick Answer: How do I change a Facebook post to friends of friends?

How can you tell if your Facebook is private?

Click the lock icon at the upper right of your Facebook profile. Then click “Who can see my stuff?” to view your profile through other people’s eyes. You might have posts on Facebook that everyone can see even though you think they’re private. Below is an example from my test account.

What happens when you hide a picture from your timeline?

Clicking the “Hide from Timeline” or “Hide from Page” button immediately removes the selected story, photo or update from view. However, using the hide feature doesn’t delete the item completely; the hidden story will still appear in other places on Facebook, including news feeds and in search results.

Can you hide your profile?

Depending on your needs, you can either hide your profile from specific users or you can configure your profile to be invisible to everyone except friends or friends of friends. On the other hand, if you only want to hide your profile when you are signed out, you can do so by deactivating your account.