When you share a photo on Facebook who sees it?

When you post, people in the audience may be able to see it across the Facebook Products. If you tag someone in a post, the tagged person’s friends may also see the post. If you’ve chosen to lock your profile, your sharing choices are more restricted.

What happens when you share a photo on Facebook?

Rick’s answer: Alex, when someone “shares” one of your photos it doesn’t actually go into their account with their own photos. The photo they share is still your photo, and if you delete it, it’s gone. Anyone who has shared the deleted photo will no longer see it themselves, and neither will any of their friends.

When you share a post on Facebook Does the person know?

When someone taps Share below your post, they aren’t able to share your photos, videos or status updates through Facebook with people who weren’t in the audience you originally selected to share with. Only the people who could see those posts when you first made them are able to see them when someone taps Share.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Who is trying to log into Facebook?

Is it safe to share pictures on Facebook?

Adding details in your post about vacation specifics can reveal exactly how long you’ll be gone, as well. Share those vacation pictures when you get home, and consider disabling Location Services on the Facebook app.

Can someone see if you view their Facebook photos?

The rumours are most likely not true, and as Facebook has asserted multiple times that people do not know who views their profile. Facebook states on their website that: ‘Facebook doesn’t let people track who views their profile. ‘

Do people get notified when you share name and photo?

Yes, if the ‘activity that involves you’ setting is set up to show notifications (it is by default), users are notified instantly anytime a picture or any other content of theirs is shared on a timeline. The notification will feature the name of person that shared the content, along with their profile photo.

What is the difference between sharing and posting on Facebook?

The difference between sharing vs.

According to Facebook, if someone’s setting says the post can only be seen by their friends, then sharing the post will only show the content to your mutual friends.

Why can’t I see who shared my post on Facebook?

Click the share option and you should see the name of the person who shared your Facebook post. This is based on their personal privacy setting, eg, if the post is shared by someone your not friends with on Facebook, and their privacy is set to friends only, then you might not be able to see their name.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Why can't I mention names on Facebook?

What you should never post on Facebook?

10 Things You Should Never Post on Facebook

  • How much you hate your job. …
  • Embarrassing pictures of other people. …
  • Your birth year. …
  • Strong political or religious opinions. …
  • Curse words. …
  • Other people’s big news. …
  • Details of your vacation. …
  • Posts intended to make others envious.

Why you should never post on Facebook?

The truth is that most things that you post on Facebook could be hacked and viewed by pretty much anyone. Simply put, if you don’t want people to find out something about you, don’t post it to Facebook. The problem with posting to Facebook goes beyond just criminal activities.

Is it good to post pictures on Facebook?

You Get More Engagement

According to this study done by Fast Company, photos get 39% more engagement than other types of Facebook statuses. Like I mentioned above, if your content is catching more eyes that means more people are going to engage with the post.