Why do Facebook videos say restricted mode?

How do I turn off restricted mode on facebook videos?

Disable restricted mode on Facebook

  1. Go to your page.
  2. Click on setting.
  3. In the age restriction part click edit.
  4. Here you can specify your age range or select public to disable age restriction.

Why are videos in restricted mode on Facebook?

Restricted Mode is an optional setting that you can use to help screen out potentially mature content that you may prefer not to see or don’t want others in your family to see.

Why does Facebook say restricted mode?

The Facebook Restricted mode is a feature where a user can restrict a person on their friends’ list to view their contents on this social media.

How do I change restricted mode on Facebook?

Go to their profile. Tap then tap Friends. Tap Edit Friend List. Tap Restricted.

To view or edit your Restricted list:

  1. Log into Facebook on a computer.
  2. From your News Feed, go to the Explore section in the left menu and click Friend Lists. …
  3. Click Restricted.
  4. Click Manage List in the top right.
  5. Select Edit List.

How do I undo restrictions on facebook?

To un-restrict, select their profile, press Friends, pick Edit Friend Lists, and select Restricted again to remove the check.

IT\'S AMAZING:  How much Internet does Instagram use?

How do I turn off restricted mode on Facebook iPhone?

iPhone and iPad app

  1. In the top right, tap your profile picture.
  2. Tap Settings.
  3. Tap Restricted Mode to turn it on or off.

How do you Unrestrict on Facebook Messenger?

To unblock someone on Messenger:

  1. From Chats, tap your profile picture in the top left.
  2. In the menu, tap Privacy.
  3. Tap Blocked Accounts.
  4. Tap the name of the person you want to unblock.
  5. Tap Unblock Messages and Calls.

How do I disable Google restricted mode?

Android app

  1. Sign in to your account.
  2. On the top right, tap your profile icon .
  3. Select Settings. General.
  4. Turn Restricted mode on or off.

What does limited mean on Facebook?

Under Facebook’s new privacy settings, adding someone to the limited profile list prevents him from seeing any content you post to Facebook by default, including status updates, photos and contact information.