Your question: What happens when you restrict people Instagram?

Restrict makes it so that “comments on your posts from a person you have restricted will only be visible to that person,” according to a new Instagram blog post published today. … Any attempt to send a direct message will move to a message request, according to Instagram, and notifications won’t be sent.

When you restrict people on Instagram What can they see?

Comments from restricted accounts only remain visible to them and can be seen by users who restrict them if they allow it. Restricted accounts are also not able to see when you are online or if you have read their messages as their DMs are moved to Message requests.

What does it mean when you restrict someone on Instagram?

When you restrict an Instagram account, they can continue seeing the stories you post, like anyone else. However, although they can respond to your story, they cannot see if you are online or if you have read the messages that they have sent you.

Is restrict the same as mute on Instagram?

In a nutshell, block restricts both the profiles. Meaning, neither you can view their posts nor can they. In mute, both the users can view the profiles, only limitation is that their posts won’t appear on your feed.

IT\'S AMAZING:  Quick Answer: Is it bad to have a business account on Instagram?

Does restrict on Instagram hide stories?

They won’t be able to see your past or future posts even if you have a public profile. That is one of the ways to identify if you have been blocked. On the other hand, when you restrict someone, nothing changes in terms of feed and stories. The restricted person can still see your stories and published posts.

Does restricting someone on Instagram hide your posts?

When you restrict someone, they will be able to see your posts/stories, comment on it but it will be hidden from your profile. When you’re limiting contact or a follower, you’re just doing it for the sake of avoiding unwanted conversations which otherwise you had to face when you’re blocking someone.

What happens when you restrict someone?

Restrict is a new privacy feature in Instagram. Once you restrict someone, their comments on your Instagram posts will only be visible to them (and not publicly). If you want, you can view their comment using the “See Comment” button.

How can you tell if someone has you restricted on Instagram?

There are a few ways to find out for sure. If someone restricted you on Instagram, then there would be no option to communicate with that person. As soon as you’ll try to send a message or like/comment on their photos, you’ll get an error message saying “Sorry, this user is currently not available”.

What is soft blocking on Instagram?

Soft blocking is when you block and immediately unblock another person. When you block someone, they’re automatically removed from your followers, but using the sneaky “soft block” technique means they won’t be met with an obvious “you’re blocked” notification the next time they visit your profile.

IT\'S AMAZING:  How can I download the old Instagram on my iPhone 5?