Deleting the Facebook comment will erase it; no one will be able to see it. The user will know that the negative comment has been deleted if they go to view it again, but they won’t be notified of its deletion. Banning users will keep that particular user from commenting on any of your posts ever again.
Can someone see a deleted comment on Facebook?
Deleting Facebook comments – a dilemma
Obviously, you or someone else in your team will delete it. … There’s one problem: deleting content on Facebook is considered to be an irreversible action. After you delete a post or a comment, you can’t check what was deleted. You can’t even find out who deleted it.
What happens to a deleted comment on Facebook?
Facebook deleted comments are not always permanently deleted. They are only deleted from your view, but users can often retrieve old comments from the system because Facebook stores everything on its server. You can delete your account entirely and restore the account.
When you delete a comment Does the person know?
Will the person get notified when you delete their comment? No. Instagram does not send out a notification when you delete a person’s comment on your post. However, nothing is preventing them from revisiting the post and noticing that their comment has been removed.
When you delete a friend on Facebook do their comments disappear?
If you’re asking what happens technically, the answer is (relatively) simple: They no longer show up in your news feed. Depending on your privacy settings, and the privacy settings of the person you unfriend, you still may see each other’s comments and posts if you have mutual friends.
Why do Facebook comments get deleted?
Facebook comments can disappear for one of two reasons: the person who posted the comment on a post deleted it or the person who owns the original post deleted the comment because they didn’t like it. From a business perspective, it may make sense to delete comments for many reasons.
When you delete a comment on Facebook does it delete the replies?
Remember that if you delete a comment that a lot of people have responded to, it’ll also delete all of those replies. If you don’t want to remove the replies from Facebook, you might want to consider editing your comment rather than deleting it.
Does unfriending someone remove likes?
Yes, after you block someone, their likes and comments will be removed from your photos and videos. Unblocking someone won’t restore their previous likes and comments.
How can you tell who unfriended you?
To check, you can look for an old conversation with that person; if their profile picture is still there but you can’t engage in a chat with them, send them a message, or even click on their profile then you’ve been blocked. If there is no longer a profile picture of them, they have deactivated their account.
Can someone who I unfriended on Facebook still see the posts on which they commented or liked?
Originally Answered: Can someone, who I unfriended on Facebook, still see the posts on which I commented or liked? Yes, on public pages. If you liked or commented on something that they are able to see (like a public post or something that a mutual friend has posted) then they are able to see your comments and likes.